We now have our builder Colin Jack onboard with ‘The Clearing’ project.

Things are down in black and white!  The designing process is well underway.

I like the notion of a shack style cabin, something like this:

retreatshackAlthough at this stage only sketches are taking place, I’m not sure that it’s quite what I had in mind, but it is looking good.

IMG_0478and the internal layout:

IMG_0481Keith and Col came up with very similar designs, (that’s a good thing, when working with a builder) so we are happy, after thinking about things, and not finding anything that requires changes on the sketches, to formalize the sketches and turn them into a plan.

Keith has paced the area where the cabin is to be built, and next I think he will stake it out….I wish I could get down there.  I did venture some of the way down on crutches, but wasn’t game enough to go further.  I do intend to do so as soon as I’m more confident walking in my moonboot.

 

Leave a Reply

