It’s a strange thing being restricted in movement.  I’m an active person.  Here, on our acres in Bermagui, activity is pretty important.  There is always a lot to.  Right now my vegie garden needs attention, and I’m longing to get down to the dam.  Yet the best I can manage is to stumble around the kitchen, cook the odd meal and do the dishes.  Outside one evening, I sat by the fire and was wooed by family, friends, and music.

Light My Fire

Light My Fire

The warmth was soothing, the flames romantic…..too much heat for mosquitoes.  Just enough heat and firelight to evoke stories and stir the imagination.

4 thoughts on “Light My Fire

    • It’s pretty good, but believe me, it hasn’t always been that way. That’s why we want to create our retreat accomodation and offer support that I think we will call “The Clearing”….

  1. I’ve been able to peruse around your site a bot and have enjoyed it immensely. It is quite evident that you are a kindred spirit in that you love and respect nature, wishing to live in peaceful coexistence with all. The pictures that you are posting are simply breathtaking! Thanks for allowing us to have a glimpse into your life.

    • Thankyou. You hit the nail on the head, “wishing to live in peaceful coexistence with all.” I’m looking forward to the next few months of blogging about turning our dream of sharing and peaceful living, into an actual place where people can come, ‘clear’ their heads, and unwind.

Leave a Reply

